Maryana Kovalchuk

Thoughts & Photography

Perspective of Two Mothers

on October 19, 2011

Mother 1:
Who says you can’t have a job at home?
Isn’t an opportunity at last?
For raising children on your own
Cleaning, cooking and having fun is a blast.

Who says you don’t get paid a lot?
You don’t need to be full of greed
Getting love back and gifts is what I got.
Isn’t that the only thing you need?

I bet being a mother isn’t too bad
Having a job at home isn’t terrible
It comes with positive results, I’m glad.
It feels good to be reliable.

Mother 2:
I wish I can just have a day off
I don’t see my family enough.
I spend more time with my patients
My money always go to donations.

At home, I got a family
They see me less than the nanny.
It would be nice to go to son’s game
Or even take him to the Hall of Fame.

Doctors don’t always have an easy life
They barely have time to be a true wife.
If I had a more flexible schedule
To my kids, I wouldn’t feel so dull.

Mother 1 is a home mom who sees her kids and loves to be a stay home and thats her best job ever. Unlike Mother 2, she barely sees her kids and wishes she has more time.

Leave a Reply

